

Collaboration Activity Report

Academic Year 2016-2017

Name of the event: National Workshop on Electric and magnetic fields in Matter

Date: August 13-15 2016

Venue: Silver Jubilee Seminar Hall

Time: 9.30 am to 4.30 pm

Venue: Silver Jubilee Seminar Hall

Organized by: Department of Physics , Vimala College (Autonomous)

Collaboration (if any): Academy of Physics Teachers (APT)

No. of participants: 29

Report:

National Workshop on Electric and magnetic fields in Matter

A three day workshop on Lagrangian dynamics organized by Association of Physics Teachers was conducted at Vimala College on 13/08/16 to 15/08/16 in association with Academy of Physics Teachers (APT) Kerala. 29 teachers of various colleges from Kerala, Thamilnadu and Pondicherry attended the program. Dr. S.V.M. Satyanarayana (Pondichery University) was the resource person. Mr Joseph Prabhagar of Layola College Chennai handled the tutorial sessions. Dr K A Malini was the local co-ordinator of the program.









Brochure

APT Workshop 3 / Series 3 [Electrodynamics Series]

: ELECTRIC AND MAGNETIC FIELDS IN MATTER

: 13-15 August 2016 : Vimala college, Thrissur

Resource persons : Dr. S V M Satyanarayana, Pondicherry University Joseph Prabagar, Loyola college, Chennai

Last date for registration : July 25

Registration fee : For APT Life-members : Non-Resident : Rs.1200, Resident : Rs.2000.
For nonmembers of APT, there will be Rs.300 extra in both categories.

How to apply : Transfer the registration fee to the account of Shaju K Y, SB A/C No. Fransier the registration ree to the account of Shaja K 3, 28 AC No. 33518390497, SBI, Irinjalakuda, IFSC code: SBIN0008618 by internet banking. Those who use core-banking should add Rs. 57 extra as inter-city core banking charge debited by the bank. After transferring the fee, notify your name, college, amount credited and the date of transaction by e-mail

to ghkphysics@gmail.com.

For life-membership in APT : Contact shajuky@gmail.com

Local Organizer : Dr. Malini K A | E-mail : malinijayaram@gmail.com | Ph : 9495220673

Certificate





List of Participants

		kshop 3 / Series 3 : Registra 13-15 August 2016	ation		1	Veena Gopalan E	Vimala college Vimala college	Park	1100
	v	imala College, Thrissur				. Anjaly Jose		1200	Angel
No.	Name	College	Reg. Fee	Signature		. Jovia Jose	Vlmala College	Para	die
		KANNUR (2)				. Laveena Varghese A	Vimala college	Paral	w
	Fairoosa K K	Sir Syed college, Taliparamba	paid	de	21	Shaju K Y	Christ college, Irinjalakuda	1200	new
	Muhammed Ashefas C H	Govt, Brennen college,	paid	le-			ERANAKULAM (6)		
•	- International Control of Control	Thalassery		1	C - 22	. Reshmi R	U C college, Aluva	paid	17
		WAYANAD (1)			23	. Asha A S	Maharajas college, Eranakulam	paid	1
3,	Hashim N K	WMO college, Muttil	1000	(Da	C - 24	. Sreeja S	Al-Ameen college, Edathala	100	Bus
		MALAPURAM (4)			X 25.	Santhosh Potharay	BPC college, Piravam	1200	1
4,	Safeeque C A	Sullamussalam Science college, Areacode	paid	(a)	Cu 26.		St.Aloysius college, Edathua	paid	Rg
5.	Abdul Rahoof, K A	Sullamussalam Science college,	paid	0	c -27	Vinod G	Sree Sankara college, Kalady	paid	South
-	Sale D In	Areacode M.E.S.College, Ponnani	200	200			KOTTAYAM (2)		
	SabraM Riyas KM		P = 4	19 ASA	C	Ison V Vanchipurackal	St. Thomas college, Pala	paid	15
7.	Jumailath Karuthedath	M.E.S.College, Ponnani	200 Pard	Some	CV 29.	Nishitha P Mathew	K G College, Pampady	Par 30	
		PALAKKAD (4)					TAMIL NADU (2)		
X 8.	Regina Jose	Mercy college, Palakkad	paid		1 / 30.	Ravishankar	Chennai	paid	(A)
9.	Sr. Jessy Mathew N	Mercy college, Palakkad	paid	8230	C × 31.	Naina Mohammed S S	Govt. Arts college, Udumalpet	paid	Raine
10.	Venugopal E	SN₩ Govt. Sanskrit College, Pattambi	paid	Alcust					
Х 11	Reena Mary A P	Govt. Victoria College , Palakkad	1200						
		THRISSUR (10)							
12.	Malini K A	Vimala college	N.A.	Hair					
13.	Dhanya Johnson	Vimala college	1200 fand	Larys					
14.	Mini Krishna K	Vimala college	1200	men					
15.	Santhosh P Jose	Vimala college	1200	-15					
16.	Sr.Ritty J Nedumpara	Vimala college	1200	0 7					

Head
Department of Physics

Department of Physics Vimala College(Autonomous) Thrissur



Assessment Períod (2016 - 2021)