Alumnae Accolades, The Annual Award Day of the Association, is one of the most joyous occasions when the former students of the College are applauded for achievements in their areas of expertise. Dedicated to the memory of Dr. Sr. Cleopatra and held in her honour every year, the function is an absolute source of inspiration to the young Vimalites who witness the event with wide eyed wonder, for, being felicitated at the programme are international level achievers, nationally famous personalities and members of the faculty who have contributed to the growth of the Association. Two students who present exemplary character and engage in socially committed activities are also awarded during the Accolades.

The Alumnae awards are instituted in 2009:

Gloria Award--- Conferred to an alumna who has achieved great success at International level

Abhiman/ Excelsia Award— Awarded to an alumna who has achieved great success at national level

Vishishta Seva/ Gracia Medal---- Presented to an alumna who has rendered commendable service to the Alumnae Association of the college

Karma Award----- Alumnae has instituted two awards for the best socially committed students of the college – One for Arts and Commerce streams together and other for the science. The award amount will be Rs 2000 each. The following criteria to be used for selecting the students awarded: She should be a) sensitive to the needs of the students b) involved in the activities of the class and college and c) participated in the extension activities – community centered service- oriented work.

Year	Gloria award	Abhiman award	Vishishta Seva	Socially commited Students	
	(Alumni with	(alumni with	Medal (Alumni	(Students with social	
	international	national	who worked for	commitments)	
	recognition)	recognition)	alumnae association)	Arts Section	Science section
2009-10	Anju Bobby George (Olympian)	Smt. Najeema U (Educationist with National award)	Dr. Sr Cleopatra	Megha Paul (Eng)	Raji C. R(chemistry)
2010-11	Sinimol Paulose	Swapna Ambatt	Pro. P. Leela	Chinnu Paul	Rakhila. K.
	(Arjuna Award	(IRS Jt.	(Former HOD of	(Eng)	(Zoology)

Winner andCommissioner forEnglish Dept)Participant in the Common wealthIncome Tax Dept.)Income Tax Dept.)	
common weath	
games) IBS It	
games) IRS Jt.	
Commissioner for	
income TaxDept.	
2011-12 Bobby AlosiusVijaya lakshmi NairPro. ValsalaDhanya VBShowby.	
	tistics)
(Former HOD of	
Zoology)	
2012- Jincy Philip.Dhanya. M. BDr. Dolly VargheseTheresa K.F	Nil
2013 (Olympian) (Physics Dept. 2001 (Former HOD of (Eng)	
pass out, Scientist English Dept.)	
,ISRO)	
2013-14 Olympian Smt. Sheela Pro. Santhakumari Aswathy	Nil
Manjima Kochouseph K. (Dept. of Prasad (B.	
Kuriakose Chemistry) A.	
Sociology)	
2014-15 Ms. Alphonsa Dr. Sr. Annie Prof. Janaki M. Shalet Babu Anusree	R
Kurian Kuriakose (Dept. of Physics)	
(First (Principal, St.	
International Joseph's College,	
Vimala College) Description	
2015- Rosakutty K.C Dr.Vasantha Dr. Elizabeth Angelin. K. Sahana. M	VI. K
2016(Olympian)kumary P (HOD.NinanJohnson(HSc)	
NSS College) (Dept. English) (Eng)	
2016-17 Smt. Leelamma Dr Rajalakshmi Prof. Sathy M.	
Santhosh Achath	
2017-18 Ms. Subaida Salim Mrs. Indira Prof. Rajalakshmi Saro jos Adheen	a (S5
(International Gopinathan (Social N. T. (Former Ollukaran B. Com)	•
Hockey Player) Activist) Head, Dept. of (S5 BA	
Economics) Sociology)	
2018-19 Ms Dolly K Joseph Dr Geetha Dr Sr Chrisologa Ms Sreethu	
Ramkumar (Principal 1989- Sreenivasan	2
1996) (S6 B A	
Sociology	
2019-20	











Vishishta Seva Medal 2009-2010- Dr. Sr. Cleopatra, Founder of Alumnae Association



Gloria Award Winner 2009-2010 - Olympian Anju Bobby George



Vishishta Seva Medal 2010-2011 - Prof. P. Leela Former President of Alumnae Association



Abhiman Award 2010-2011 - Swapna Ambatt IRS Joint Commissioner, Income Tax Department



Prof. Valsala Velayudhan receiving the award of outstanding services to the Alumnae Association - Vishishta Seva Medal 2011-2012



Vjayalakshmi Nair received Abhiman Award 2011-2012 for National achievements



Olympian Bobby Aloysius receiving the Gloria Award 2011-2012 for international achievement



Abhiman Award winner 2012-2013 Dhanya M. B. Scientist ISRO



Vishishta Seva Medal 2012-2013-Dr. Dally Varghese