STAR OF VIMALA CONTEST



This is a unique competition in all respects conceived and conducted by the Alumnae Association, in memory of our founder Principal, Rev Mother Stella Maria. Begun in 1996, the Star of Vimala motivates excellence students, a value highly cherished and imbibed by Mother Stella Maria in her life time.

The participants are the outgoing students who vie with each other to prove their excellence in their respective fields. The process of evaluation is simple.

The first round is the perusal of the certificates produced by the participants as the evidence of their merits in curricular and extracurricular competitions of the District, State and National Level for which necessary weightage is given.

The communication power of the participants is judged in the second phase, when they introduce themselves. In the last round, they are evaluated on their general knowledge and response to situations.

The winner emerges the Star of Vimala. The stars of Vimala of the previous years return to their Alma Mater and share success stories at meetings, gatherings and reunions. The true meaning of education finds realization then, and Vimala receives them, the inspiration to move forward with renewed vigour, for every dream that this campus sees is realized through her pupils.



Ms. Gayathri Suresh (Miss Kerala and Alumna) felicitates winners of the Star of Vimala Contest - Aswathi Prasad (S6 BA Sociology), Arakkal Indulekha (S6 BA Functional English) and Parvathy T. (S6 B.Com)

2015



2016



Star of Vimala: Archana Vinod (S6 BA English) I Runner Up: Meera Davi Chalissery (S6 B.Com) II Runner Up: Aparna Thomas (S6 BA English)

2017



Star of Vimala 2018 Star of Vimala Title Winner: Amalendu V. Joseph (S6 B.Sc. Mathematics) First Runner Up: Sreelakshmi M (S6 B. A. Malayalam) Second Runner Up: Aiswarya Pradeep (S6 B. A. English Literature



2019 Star of Vimala : Saro Jose Ollukkaran

First Runner Up : Malavika

Second Runner Up: Radhika K



2020



2022

Star of Vimala : Alan Charisma Joseph

First Runner Up : Sandra Baiju

Second Runner Up : Sanjana Sajan









