Chamber of eminence

1973 Vimala wins the Aggregate Sports Championship for the first time
1974 Vimala wins the Aggregate Sports Championship
1978 Vimala selected as the ‘Lead College’ by the UGC
1980 Lakshmi Award to Sr. Stella Maria for her outstanding socio, cultural and educational achievements
1982 Vimala’s athlete Leelama Thomas participates in the Asiad Games
1985 Vimala wins the ‘Best College’ Award in Spots and Athletics
1987 Vimala’s sports star Dolly K. Joseph wins the Bronze Medal for India in Jakarta
1988 Vimala is awarded the Aggregate Sports Championship for the 10th year in succession.
1990 Vimala adjudged the ‘Best College in Sports’ in Kerala
1991 Bini Abraham represents India in Junior Asian Games in China
1991 Ancy Joseph represents India in Athletics at China
1992 Vimala bags 25 ranks during the Silver Jubilee year
1992 Dr. Sr. Lina, Reader, Dept. of Home Science, receives the Theo Mathias Award for the most innovative teacher
1993 Lekha Thomas wins the Bronze medal and Bobby Aloysius the fourth place in the Junior Asiad at Delhi
1993 Mother Stella Maria receives the AIACHE Silver Jubilee Award for the Eminent Ecumenist Educationist
1994 Rajeena Beegum, Mini M. R., and Bini K. Abraham represent India in the Hand Ball Championship at China
1995 Vimala wins the Kerala State Inter Collegiate Overall Championship in College Games
1995 A choir of two thousand singers took part in the opening ceremony of the College Games
1995 Principal Dr. Sr. Chrisologa wins the Theo Mathias Award for her distinguished performance in Academic and Social Commitment
1997 The Xavier Board of Higher Education in India confers Sr. Hedwigs Award 1996-97 on Vimala for conducting programmes on spiritual welfare and value formation
1997 Smt. Anne Mary Varghese wins the Ghani Award for the Best Teacher in Physical Education
1998 Kerala Citizens’ Forum confers on Vimala the Rajiv Gandhi Memorial Trophy 1997 for the Best College in Calicut University
1999 Vimala receives the Trophy for the Best College in the district in connection with the closing of Golden Jubilee Celebration of Indian Independence
1999 Vimala selected second best from 74 nominations for the Rajiv Gandhi Award 1998-99 by the State Committee of Rajiv Gandhi Campus Cultural Forum
2000 Vimala wins the Aggregate Sports Championship for the year 1999- 2000
2001 NAAC honours Vimala with Five Star accreditation
2001 Dr. Sr. Omer, the Principal was awarded the Theo Mathias Award for innovative college principals
2002 Vimala wins the R. Shankar Award instituted by the Govt. of Kerala for the Best College
2003 Vimala wins the “Fr. Thannipara Award” for the Best Women’s College in Kerala for the year 2002- 2003
2003 Vimala felicitates former outstanding sports stars of the college Anju Bobby George, Jincy Philip, Rosakutty K. C. Bobby Aloysius and Manjima Kuriakose
2004 Vimala felicitates Gayathri Asokan our former student of English Literature for winning the State Award for the Best Playback singer for 2003
2006 Vimala wins the Overall Athletic Championship
2006 All India Commerce Congress 2006 conducts an International Seminar on “Changing Scenario of International Trade Regime and Developing Countries” at Vimala
2009  Vimala College Reaccredited with A Grade, CGPA : 3.30 on a 4 point scale by NAAC
2009 VC acclaimed the Second Best Women’s College under Calicut University
2010 VC  secured aggregate Third position in Calicut University D Zone Competition
2013 VC  adjudged Best Women’s College in Calicut University D Zone Competition
2013 Women Development Cell awarded  the ‘Best Women Cell Unit’ in Calicut University
2013 The VC ASAP Unit bestowed Five Star Rating
2014 VC secured the First position among Women’s Colleges in Sports and Games & Third among all the colleges
2014 Vimala College Reaccredited with A Grade, CGPA : 3.5 on a 4 point scale by NAAC
2016 Declaration of Autonomous Status
2016 College conferred the status of College with Potential for Excellence
2017 Intercollegiate Aquatic Championship