Vimala College (Autonomous), Thrissur

Department of Economics

Faculty Achievements


The faculty members of the department has brought laurels into the Department in the form of  teaching and research achievements. The department has reached into the hieights with securing the achievements such as  Post Doctoral Fellowship and Doctoral degree during the course of time. The presence of competant and efficient faculty members are being the core strength of the department.


Dr. Vimala M

  • Appointed as Controller of Examinations, Vimala College (Autonomous), Thrissur in the year 2021-22

Dr Sitara V Attokkaran

  • Dr Sitara V Attokkaran – awarded PhD on 29th July 2020.

Dr Mary Thomas K

  • Awarded PhD in Economics in 2017    
  • Dr Mary Thomas K won first prize in kavitha rachana competition organised by CMC Nirmala Province for teachers of CMC Educational institutions

Dr Sneha Gopeekrishna

  • Recognised As Research Guide Under University of Calicut, September 2020.
  • Certified as Professional Life Coach, Transformation Academy, Clearwater, FL, USA,24th August 2020.
  • Certified EFT/TFT Tapping Master Practioner, The Priority Academy, Peterborough, England
  • Awarded Post Doctoral Felloship by ICSSR in 2019    
  • Awarded PhD in Economics in 2016    
  • Teaching, Learning and Research Achievements    

Dr. Liji Maliakkel

  • Awarded Doctorate Degree of Philosophy in Economics on 17th June 2022 under MG University, Kottayam.

Dr. Binu Ann Kuriachan

  • Selected for the KN Raj Training and Fellowship Programme, Centre for Development Studies, Trivandrum for 2019-2020.





Ramavarmapuram Road
Thrissur 09
Kerala, India

E-mail Address




Vimala College

We envision the total transformation of the young women for their enrichment and of the society at large and the nation as a whole.

Follow Us

© 2020 Vimala College All Rights Reserved.
Website Powered by iDynasite from INI Technologies Pvt Ltd, India